The international broadway sensation is coming to Jakarta!

Shrek The Musical

05 May 2016 - 22 May 2016

at Ciputra Artpreneur Theater

Shrek The Musical

THE INTERNATIONAL BROADWAY MUSICAL SENSATION IS COMING TO JAKARTA!

SHREK THE MUSICAL is based on the Oscar®-winning DreamWorks Animation film that started it all. This live adaptation brings the hilarious story of everyone’s favorite ogre to the stage. In a faraway kingdom turned upside down, things get ugly when an ogre – not a handsome prince – shows up to rescue a feisty princess. Throw in a donkey that does not keep quiet, a villain with a short temper, a cookie with an attitude and over a dozen other fairy tale misfits, and you’ve got the kind of mess that calls for a real hero. Luckily, there’s one on hand and his name is Shrek.

SHREK THE MUSICAL features a book and lyrics by Pulitzer Prize® winner David Lindsay-Abaire (Rabbit Hole, Good People), music by Olivier Award-winner Jeanine Tesori (Thoroughly Modern Millie, Caroline, or Change). SHREK THE MUSICAL is choreographed by Chris Bailey and directed by Stephen Sposito who served as Associate Director of the Broadway revival How To Succeed In Business starring Daniel Radcliff. Costumes are the Tony Award® winner designs by Tim Hatley (Private Lives, Spamalot).

E-Catalogue Download : Shrek The Musical


Writing Competition

Little Shrek Audition

SHOW TIMES:

  • Thursday, 5 May 2016 : 8pm
  • Friday, 6 May 2016 : 8pm
  • Saturday, 7 May 2016 : 3pm & 8pm
  • Sunday, 8 May 2016 : 1pm & 6pm
     
  • Tuesday, 10 May 2016 : 8pm
  • Wednesday, 11 May 2016 : 8pm
  • Thursday, 12 May 2016 : 8pm
  • Friday, 13 May 2016 : 3pm & 8pm
  • Saturday, 14 May 2016 : 3pm & 8pm
  • Sunday, 15 May 2016 : 1pm & 6pm
     
  • Tuesday, 17 May 2016 : 8pm
  • Wednesday, 18 May 2016 : 8pm
  • Thursday, 19 May 2016 : 8pm
  • Friday, 20 May 2016 : 3pm & 8pm
  • Saturday, 21 May 2016 : 3pm & 8pm
  • Sunday, 22 May 2016 : 1pm & 6pm

SHOW LENGTH:
Act 1: 70 minutes.
Intermission: 20 minutes.
Act 2: 70 minutes.

CLASS

 WEEKDAYS 

 WEEKEND 

 PLATINUM 

 IDR 2,700,000,- 

 IDR 2,950,000,- 

GOLD

IDR 2,100,000,-

IDR 2,250,000,-

SILVER

IDR 1,400,000,-

IDR 1,550,000,-

BRONZE

IDR 750,000,-

IDR 850,000,-



Ticket Sales

Detail Information